I love my MOMMMYYYYY

May 10, 2009 at 9:24 pm 1 comment

Dear Mommy, or Moomie as we’ve come to call you, 

I’ve promised you that I’d blog something nice about you for a long time, but those most wonderful challenges you throw my way, such as “STOP TAKING MY PICTURE!!” and “YOU BETTER NOT BLOG THIS!” keep getting in the way of me telling the world how absolutely wonderful you are. 

So, on Mother’s day, I’m here to tell the world how great you are. 

You’ve put up with all of my many phases, and have indulged some of them-Star Wars and Strawberry Shortcake to name a few. 

You have encouraged me when I’m down and often times confirmed that I’m doing the right thing, or just been that other voice that says: “what the heck are you thinking?” That second one happens a lot. 

You are a great road trip partner-even when you tell me I’m driving too fast. At least the every few second grunts of terror have stopped. The hilarious trip we took to Rhinebeck this year was a blast. Oh, the laughs we had. 

You always know how to have a good time places. Disneyland springs to mind. You had us all in absolute stitches and were a super sport as we dragged you on rides. 

Speaking of rides, you were always the best sport at the “high thrill” amusement parks. You even brought sweatshirts on 100 degree days because you just wanted an excuse to watch us go. You did one ride a year, and we have the proof of that, unless you destroyed it. 

 

There’s this book that I often read to Isaac called “Guess How Much I Love You.” In it, the one bunny says to the other: “I love you all the way to the moon and back.”

Well, to my long suffering, oft blogged wonderful Moomie-

Mom-couldnt' find a better picture, but needed one anyhoo!

I love you all the way to the moon and back. 

 

Plus, I do still  love you more than my NFL Pajamies!

 

Love,

me.

Entry filed under: family. Tags: .

Best.Excuse.Ever… Time to go to the REAL circus!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  May 17, 2009 at 1:03 am

    Awwww. . . . what a great post to your mom :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 32,199 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

