the people upstairs…and a Jasmine update…

August 16, 2005 at 5:11 am 2 comments

It is truly a tiny world. A VERY tiny world. Yesterday, I met our upstairs neighbors. I had met the one he first night as we were exploring the house, but as I was trying to find my flip flops where I had left them to dry from the rain, I opened the door to the porch, and saw the rest of the neighbors coming back from church. I kept looking at the one, and realized I knew her…it turns out I WENT TO HIGH SCHOOL WITH HER!!!! She looks exactly the same! Holy cowers! She was a sweetie then, and she’s a sweetie now!It really is a tiny world. The best part about this is that we don’t have to worry about them now. Coming from where we lived, we always worried about who was around us and who lived across, down and over from us. We never knew when we were going to be living by a meth dealer. Now, we know we don’t have the crack addicts upstairs…and we can totally trust them. It’s awesome. I enjoy not having to worry..and Isaac has 2 playmates now…they have a little 3 year old and a 1 year old! YAY!

The Jasmine update…

Guess who returned last night? JASMINE! Doug went to get a load of wash out of the dryer and heard a cat meowng LOUDLY. He kept calling her, and calling her and calling her…and followed the sound up to the attic! She finally let him pick her up, and she’s now safely in the house. Booger is all happy again, and actually let us sleep last night. Jasmine is FILTHY. I think we may need to take her for grooming. She totally smells and is now 2 shades of grey instead of grey and white. She ate like gangbusters last night and is now wandering around, getting abc k into the groove. it’s a good thing…a very good thing. We all slept easier last night when she came home!

Entry filed under: insanity.

How many ways do I love the Apple store…let me count them.. “What were you thinking when you did that…”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mischief0617  |  August 16, 2005 at 9:28 am

    Oh, I’m so glad you found her and she’s okay! I’ve been thinking about poor Jasmine lots!

    Reply
  • 2. jestana  |  August 16, 2005 at 10:56 am

    Yay! I’m glad she’s back. *claps* Hooray for playmates for Isaac!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2005
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

