The saga roars on…

September 7, 2005 at 1:10 pm Leave a comment

I so needed a bathroom break during child psych and of course, the bathroom is all the way down the hall, past the Touhey forum and a fast right. it’s also right by the education office where alll of the professors in the education department (for the most part) are. So, as I’;m about to turn into the bathroom, who do I run smack into? Dr. DeLuke. The infamous, twitch inducing, Dr. DeLuke. The thought of Her severely handicapped class is still enough to bring me to nightmares for a week. I figured this would be the perfect time to “break the ice” so I can get into her Autism/PPD class for the spring, as well as one other, so I don’t have to take introduction to special education and classroom management.

WELL, I think she’s mellowed out over the years and has really toned her scary-ness down! She was actually NICE and glad that I was interested in taking the class! holy cow! SO, I’m setting up an appointment to talk to her in November when we register for classes so I can take the autism/ppd and emotional disturbance class. Not like I need more experience in ED kids, but hey…it’ll be fun,a nd I think someone “normal” is teaching it.

hey…it’s a good tihng..I think.

Entry filed under: school.

What I did on my summer vacation… The Chocolate Gecko, The Periwinkle Sheep and The Yoga Loft

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

