and the suckage continues….

October 19, 2005 at 10:36 am Leave a comment

I wish I could say that I’ve had a good morning….but oh, well. I can’t.

first off, I opened up my contacts this morning, a brand new set, and I see that my one that was supposed to go into my left eye was 2 contacts stuck together! Ewwwwwww. So, I spilt them apart,a nd toss one in my eye….OH THE PAIN!!! So, after my shower, I fish it ut of my eye and grab my glasses. Turns out, there is this huge, ridgy scratch almost 3/4 of the way around the lens! OUCH! I’m hoping I didn’t scratch anything. I’m going to try to get into the eye doc today…

THEN, I forget my 14 point survey sheet of the test on my desk. Thank God Margurite laughed at me. I have to drop it off tomorrow. She’s soo good about this!

THEN, I had to take the midterm. I had massive tracking and headache problems, because I’m wearing my glasses for the first time in a long time all day. *whine whine*

But the upswing of all of this is that I just talked to Dr DeBonis. I love him. I was talking to him in terms of Isaac’s hearing, although we have EI services, I so want his hearing tested again. He said that I can bring him in one day while I’m on campus, and have his hearing tested while I’m here! WOOHOO!

Ok…so it wasn’t all sucky…

Entry filed under: ouchies.

I wasn’t ready for this moment…. So…do I have to list this on my resume?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2005
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

