Happy Chrismukkah!

December 26, 2005 at 7:13 am 2 comments

Hey. It’s true! This year, the first night of Chanukkah was on CHRISTMAS DAY!! So, it’s truly Chrismukkah! Yamiclauses anyone? (if you don’t know w hat they are, see the OC.)

we’re already in the holiday hangover. my house looks like toys r us vomited. I’ve got toys all over my living room floor, and a dang little tykes car in my dining room. Good lord! It was a good holiday. Isaac was EXTREMELY overwhelmed. he even had a few melt downs over some toys. But, he’s got so much to play with. We’re going to have to rotate toys. Only way to do it.

Even the cats are happy. They got chicken last night, and i think there are only scraps left on the plate dad put out for them! Booger was just in heaven. Nutty little cat!

So, today is offical “Be nice to your local retailers day.” Today, I have this sick feeling that all of our gift cards are going to come FLYING in and it will NOT be pretty. I’m thinking 2 hour lines? But, on the upswing, I know that this is my last week of Sylvan learning center. I’m so glad. I was so unhappy at this center. I miss my CA center! I miss everyone there, but that’s been detailed ad nauseum, so, I’m not even going to go there.

I think later I’m going to hit wal mart (this evening..LATE) and get the stuff that I want with my gift card. I’m heading for a DVD set and maybe a new printer. Ours went KAPUT.

Oh, well. Shower time.

BTW- the “I give up” mittens are finished. they KICK BUTT!!!. Maeve- how ’bout full out mitten-mittens for now. I’ll make youa pair of “hobos” as soon as I learn to do the tops and how to attach. whaddya think?

but again, Happy Chrismukkah!!

Entry filed under: holidays.

Mittens and socks and hats, Oh, my! I thought the holiday rush was over after Christmas…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. filodea  |  December 26, 2005 at 8:20 am

    Just wanted to say Happy Holidays to you! I know they miss you out here too.
    Glad to hear you all are doing well. Hope Isaac enjoys his loot, and it sounds like you’re going to enjoy yours. Hope the New Year is good to you and yours.
    Carolyn

    Reply
  • 2. mischief0617  |  December 27, 2005 at 11:09 am

    Full out mittens are fine! Request – please don’t make them too long, I have short fingers, LOL!!

    Happy Chrismahannakwanzica!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,719 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

