School break has definately hit

December 30, 2005 at 7:07 am Leave a comment

I worked at da bear yesterday for the first time since Monday and the whole day care fiasco (day care closed…crossed signals with teacher, thought day care open…BIG MESS ensued), and man, was I completely unprepared for this whole thing. we had people waiting at our gate at 10 am for us to open and we had a rush. I didn’t leave the stuffer for at least an hour and a half to start with! HOLY COW!!! What a day. We had a line out the door all the way to kirkland, and we were blocking their entrance for a while because of the amount of people in line! It was sooooooo bad, that I didn’t get a break! (went home early instead. Didn’t even notice the time until it was 2:20!!!)

But what floors me is how rude some people can be. Yes, we had a long line to stuff, yes, the store was crowded,but gee..it’s not the employees’ fault! Someone walked in to get outfits, and I had someone yell at me “Wait. Why do they get to go in and we have to wait in line?” My response? “Are you stuffing an animal?” “Yes,” “They’re getting clothes. The line you’re in is to stuff. We have 3 stuffers running, and we’re going as fast as we can.” (customer shuts up with tail between legs)

Then, I had people ask me what we were giving away that caused such a line….and some were downright rude about it.
I don’t know if I’m up for another day of this! LOL!

Entry filed under: insanity.

I thought the holiday rush was over after Christmas… Ahhh…freeing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

December 2005
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

