The socks have begun!

February 4, 2006 at 6:28 pm Leave a comment

I joined this Knit along, so y’all will be seeing updates on my progress here and there intermashed with the other things I post here.

So, this knit along is called Sockapaloooza, and it’s off of hte “blue blog” that this woman does. It’s quite interesting. My sock pal asked me for no self striping socks. I was kinda sorta bummed, because I’ve been SOO into the opal rainforest collection, So, I got over myself and got some of this AWESOME Lorna’s laces called “Mother Load” and it’s just beautiful. This yarn tends to pool and spiral, and NOT stripe. hey. this is as close to a boring variagted as I get. I got a new sock pattern, and I figure I’ll give it a try. I’m already cast on,a nd now, I’m slipping stitches onto the other DPN’s.

Being a weirdo, I got some lorna’s laces for me. Not the bumblebee that I wanted to go with my hufflepuff scarf, but some camo yarn so I can make myself CAMO socks! I figure those would be absolutely hilarious. BUUUUT, before I get going on those, I owe Maeve some of those Lace up fingerless gloves from Alter Knits. Plus, I owe Sue some stuff (and a surprise for her little Rhynn) and Amanda something cute for Livvy. Man, I’ve got a LINE UP!!! But, it will all get done! LOL!

SOOO, to my sock sister- muahahaha! You are going to LOVE your socks! They are so soft and wonderful and pretty! I’d wear them!

and to the person who is making socks for me- THANK YOU!!! I can’t wait to see them!

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

Another yuchy day I hate working full timeand going to school.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,719 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

