ka-knitting ka-drama

March 14, 2006 at 10:51 pm Leave a comment

As if the first broken DPN wans’ tbad enough, I pulled my newly cast on ankle socks out of my bag, and voila! ANOTHER broken DPN. Save me. SOOO, I frog these (if you can call pulling outa cast on row as a frog…) and need to go and purchase more dpn’s. repeat after me: I will not put them in my marsupial tote. I will not put them in my marsupial tote.

THEN, my one hank of camo yarn is kaput. Tangled to all heck, broken by 2 stupid cats (who I know which one did the breaking of the ball that prolly could have been salvaged) and just generally not in a good space. Put it this way. I was so upset by all of this, Doug offered me a new hank of camo yarn when he gets paid. I’m scared towind this other hank of camo and I’m equally afraid to wind the other one of Montherlode.

I think I’m just going to stop, get my needles and keep the knitting at home!

*sigh* why me?

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

Hi. My name is Laura, and I’m paranoid. I am so sick of these socks.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,891 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

