Are there any more things that can SUCK today?

March 31, 2006 at 10:15 pm 2 comments

First off, let me say that I did have something good happen today. I HAD THE DAY OFF!!! CMS gives you the day off wtih pay for your bday. Mine is tomorrow. I got today. I’m just glad for a day off where I didn’t have to share that day with my almost 2 year old.

SOOO, first, I attempt to take care of this rent fiasco I’ve been involved in. Turns out we had the WRONG ZIP CODE. Ummmm…not my fault. Doug usually deals with the landlords, and he wrote it out. When I went to try and mail thsi stuff, I got “umm..that’s a pennsylvania zip code.” Greaaaatttt. Called the landlords. They seem to think that “if you call by 4…” means that 4:09 pm is ok. I had CLASS. Had to be out the door.

Second, I stopped at the Periwinkle sheep. Picked up the yarn for the class I’m taking tomorrow. my hank was sooo tangled, Karin had to wind it for me for tomorrow.

Next, the new windsheild I got? THE WEATHERSTRIPPING pulled out. Greaaatttttttttt. Had to get that fixed today. Thank goodness for lifetime warantees.

I had a mango margarita after all of this.

THEN, a good friend of mine tried to be helpful, but ended up sending me into fits of tears. Said thewrong thing at the wrong time. I still love her, but maaan, it was not the time. She was only trying to help me.

Now, my tooth that I’ve been attempting to get into the dentist for hurts.

why must I end up in tears over something and have the day from hell right around my bday?

Oh, and did I mention that my father invited the whole neighborhood over for cake tomorrow night, when mom promised me a night out with Doug and that she’d watch Isaac?

I think I’m going to go bury my head in my pillow and cry some more.

Entry filed under: insanity.

Someone please remind me… I think I’ve turned into a craft whore..

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anonymous  |  March 31, 2006 at 11:58 pm

    Sending lots of hugs your way. I am over here trying to remove the foot from my mouth. When you are up to it please give me a call. I shall be here worrying about you before your big day. Please try to have a wonderful BIG one tomorrow 😉

    –The Stupid Friend (sulking back into the corner to work on that foot thing again)

    Reply
  • 2. kaffy  |  April 1, 2006 at 12:23 am

    Awwwwwww Your not suppose to cry for those reasons on/before your 30th! Your suppose to cry because your turning 30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    😦

    *huggles* Heres to a much happier (though 30 was tough for me) birthday!! *huggles*

    Kaffy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

