I think I’ve turned into a craft whore..

April 2, 2006 at 8:35 pm 1 comment

I’m doing about 9 projects at once. Someone please stop me from doing even one more that can wait until the END of April?

the socks are FINALLY in progress. I’ve got the cuff done of the first one, and I’m working on the ankle. I snapped ANOTHER dpn the other day, but since I was at the Periwinkle sheep for a shawl class, I just bought an extra set. If it comes down to it, I think I may just do “tandem socks”. I”m also working on “Dylan’s Baby Hat” from AlterKnits. Really easy pattern. Someone stop me from doing the blankie too? On top of all of this, I’m working on Margot’s invitations for her graduation party. LOTS to do. thank goodness the socks are finally “sticking” to the needles and the cuff of my first ankle sock is done!

Then, I exchanged a dpulicate copy of “Knit socks!” for a copy of “World of Knitted Toys” by Kath Dalmeny. I think If I have enough time before the baby shower that I’m not going to be able to go to, I think I’m going to make either a platypus or a wombat for the baby to go with the hat. they both look easy. And they’re all on straight needles. Not a DPN or circ in there anywhere! I think any parent would like an original toy for their kiddle…and coming from my mind…a platypus or a wombat would be just perfect.

as for yesterday? My bday was nice. Quiet. Fun. Just the way I wanted it.

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

Are there any more things that can SUCK today? Holy crapola, it’s a heel!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. daxiegirl06  |  April 2, 2006 at 9:34 pm

    The invitation you showed me today was awesome! Thank you so much for doing this. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

