Kitchner stitch, here I come!

April 9, 2006 at 9:13 am 1 comment

Holy cow. Once you figure out this heel thing on the socks, it tends to go veeerrrry quickly. Come on. This is me you’re talking about here. I must havce re-turned that heel and pulled itout 3-4 times before I went to the Sheep and got it written out for me. Then, it was a cake walk. SOOOOOO, finally, my sock has a cuff, ankle (these are ankle socks…bordering on footies), a heel flap, a TURNED HEEL and now, almost a foot! I’m starting toe decreases soon. these socks WILL be done in time, they will be done in time! (Yes, that’s a mantra)

I canned m aking the wombat for now. After all my gift knitting is done, I’ll go to my knitted toys book when I have some time and some serious patience. I also canned the Lorna’s laces Motherlode. I think I may send the un-rolled hank to my sock pal with the socks. I’m using a Fortissima color varigated yarn. It’s a rainbow varigated, so it’s kidn fo classic and retro at the same time. I’m enjoying working with this stuff more than the lorna’s laces. BUT, I still want my hank of camo replaced. I want camo footie socks. So nyah.

Invites are almost done. Need to finish cutting, mounting and doing envelopes. Lattes. More lattes.

THEN, I can retool my circle journal and get it out. It’s soooo late right now. I’ve got ideas, and I have to punch all of the “sign in” bitty bodies and some clothes for them. Lots of work to do. Lots.

Oh, well. It will get done when it gets done 🙂

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

TV, late papers, and more knitting than meets the eye… oh, oh! One more thing!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knittingsheeple  |  April 10, 2006 at 3:04 am

    I think I perversely enjoy the Kitchener stitch. Like sitting there chanting “knit off, purl; purl off, knit” again and again. And it’s just magic. I’ve used it on diaper covers a bunch of times. Amazing stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2006
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

