It’s a house…

June 17, 2006 at 7:54 am 1 comment

Ok, I haven’t updated in like forever…and I have friends who are telling me that what has happened is grounds for divorce. This is the first time I’ve been cool enough to list all of the items that happened without going into an explitive laden tirade. So, here goes…

First, as most people know, Doug and Ihave been house hunting. HIs parents have agreed to foot the bill for the house so we dont’ have to do the mortgage thing. Ok, cool. I can live with that. Well, last saturday, Doug’s father came out, and they went house hunting WITHOUT ME. Yep, you read that right. I wasn’t invited. Doug left at 8:00 am, and I didn’t even get a puny phone call until 1:25 that afternoon, saying that they had put an offer in on 3 houses. Here’s the kicker…because of Isaac’s Early Intervention, I asked that we stay in Albany county. Where was one of the houses? NISKAYUNA!!! For those not int he know, that’s SCHENECTADY county.

Doug gets home at 3:00. He hands me the paperwork for our new house…guess where? NISKAYUNA. I promply break into tears, and he gets angry at me for not being excited. For crying out loud, I ask for one,yes, one freaking thing, and he can’t even deliver on that. To make matters worse, I HAVEN’T EVEN SEEN THE HOUSE. Then, he tells me that the realtor said “Laura isn’t going to go for this..” and he said to her “Nope, but she’ll get over it.” Ok…how stupid was that? He wonders why I wasn’t talking to him for 2 days…

Ok, what’s the other problem, you ask? THIS HOUSE IS IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. Doug and his idiot father seem to disagree with me, but come on…when it’s so far off the main road that everything looks the same, it’s nowhere. It’s also a freakin suburban wasteland. I need concrete, cars, and city life…not suburban sprawl.

THEN, I was supposed to look at the house last night. Well, well, well, the roof flunks inspection and the other realtor is being a jerk, so I never got to go in. Great. Now, we’re fighting over a roof, in a house I’ve never seen so I can live in the middle of nowhere in a suburban wasteland. GREAT. JUST FREAKIN GREAT.

So, on top of this all….Isaac fell down the stairs on Wed. Yep, those stairs that my landlords haven’t fixed since the dawn of time…and on top of it, he was so woozy that he walked into a door. Kid has a CONCUSSION!!!! Worst part of all of this? The assistant director was second guessing Audra, and the big boss tried to give me a lecture and almost didn’t let me take him to the ER. I almost quit right on the spot. I cannot take holier than thou people who dont’ realize that my family comes first. Come on, they wereg etting ready to send people home because we were overstaffed. THEY COULD SPARE ME.

What po’d me the most about that situation…when I called to update them, the assistant director was not concerned at all about Isaac. She said “you’re not coming back?” Not one questiona bout Isaac…not one thing…

This just insn’t my week. Can someone stop the world or just simply take the idiots off my section and give them to someone else?

Entry filed under: annoyances, moving.

You know you need a new Sesame Street DVD when… Why I love Isaac’s day care…especially his teacher

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mischief0617  |  June 23, 2006 at 1:37 pm

    You poor thing. You poor, poor thing.

    Or is it poor dear? What’s that line from Harvey?

    Anyways, HUGS!!!!!!!!! I’m sorry you have to put up with all this bullshit. You don’t need that…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2006
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

