Why I hate my job

July 22, 2006 at 6:34 am 1 comment

This week, snotty assistant has been in rare form. She seems to believe that SHE is the head teacher and can basically tell me what to do and how to do my job. Yeah, RIGHT. She has even taken it upon herself to let me know in front of other people in the room in the way that pisses me off beyond belief. I’m not in any sort of mood to argue with her, so I just went to the boss and had a chat with her about it.

Assistant boss wondered why I never said anything to her. Why? She LOVES snotty assistant. Nothing would get accomplished by me telling assistant boss because she believes that snotty assistant is always right. She even wants to hire snotty assistant as her nanny when she finally has her kids. Take her, please.

So, Boss talks to snotty assistant yesterday, and lo and behold, I get more attitude from snotty assistant than ever. She didnt’ even lift a finger to do diapers after she dang well knew I had done my set for the day. God forbid if she does more than one set in a day…she goes ballistic. I could care less. I just do.

Why else do I hate my job? I was told that I may not be able to get the time for Isaac’s surgery off. Yep. you read that right. I was told that if I had the time,and no one else with more senority had taken that time off,I could have it. FOR PETE’S SAKE! I’m not going to sit on my butt on a vacation here. My 2 year old is having surgery! I have 80 hours of time…trust me I do. This is disgusting. If I can’t get the time. I’m going to put in my 2 weeks. I cannot, cannot, cannot work at a place with that kind of attendance policy, where a vacation trumps a surgery, and if they’re super short staffed, I’m going to get a phone call that I have to come in. Nope. Not happening. SOOO, I’m bracing myself for writing the letters.

In the meantime, I’m getting my school violence thing done, and getting all of the paperwork done to reinstate my NY teaching certificate. I’ll be on the phone to state ed this week to find out what I have to do. If I have to, I’ll long term sub somewhere, but I know there are special ed jobs out there ripe for the picking. I just have to get my tush in gear and get it all set up. That should make some friends of mine very happy. SHe’ll think I”ve finally come to my senses and decided to stop wasting my talent…

Entry filed under: annoyances, insanity.

It’s another day in the land of toddlerville Adventures in Coffee

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. anonymous  |  July 23, 2006 at 11:18 pm

    Ya know you love me for being honest 😉 Please know I don’t only think you are wasting your talent for being in a classroom with older kids, I also think you have been shit on enough. Let’s be honest here, this place clearly does not value families. . . that alone does not make it a place for my dear friend.

    Keep me posted on how your quest goes and I will forward the boatload of special ed jobs that have been in the papers in the last week.

    C’est Moi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

