I swear…I should Join Meg as a lightning rod for customer disservice!!

July 26, 2006 at 10:38 pm Leave a comment

So, I know this chick, Meg, who has this blog, called “adventures in rotten customer service.” It’s kind of a side project of her normal peeonastick.com website. That one’s quite interesting, but not why I’m goingo n about her…it’s the adventures in rotten customer service….

WHELLLL…I think I should join her. She blogs constantly about her adventures with the idiots of the world and her quest for just one day, idiot free. I think I”m getting to that point…let me explain…

Since the F-bomb mcdonald’s episode, my world has been a bunch of idiot driven moments.
Let’s examine this…

My brakes went. Figures…4 days before payday, my brakes go. Mom saves my tushie and spots me brake money. I go to Monroe in BJ’s, after calling and getting a “worst case scenario” estimate, I bring the car in. No problem…WRONG. FIrst, turns out they don’t have my brake pad in their store. This is what happens when you own a saturn!! WHY I CALLED IN THE FIRST PLACE!! So, they say they have it in their other store. Ok. fine. WHELLL….no go. They search high and low int he other store, and nope. No brake pads for my ’04 storm grey adventuremobile. (I have trademarked that…the adventuremobile title,t hat is….but back to the story)So, snotty worker at the counter starts calling parts places, and getting frustrated. Meanwhile, Darling little 2 year old is getting antsy. I ask “ok..how long is this going to take?”
Answer: “Oh, prolly an hour.”
Time check….5:15 pm.
Me: “Ok. I’m going into the club. I’ll be back.”
I push Isaac into the club and we meander around, get my contact solution and then go and get some popcorn. We return to said monroe at approximately 6:00. Is the car even being worked on? NOPE. Is car sitting t here, completely disasembled? YEP.
Snotty worker starts throwing the phone and demanding that I pay upfront for this work…and it’s 80.00 over the original estimate!! SOOO, I tell him about my phone call, and he says “well, our manager is lazy. he prolly didn’t want to dothe work and run the quote.” I roll my eyes, and say “ok..then what am I supposed to do? I got the money spotted to me based on this worst case scenario estimate, and now what?”
Snotty worker says “fine. I’ll call the manager.”
He calls manager, gets all pissy…and then comes out and does it for what the original estimate was.
MEANWHILE. HE’s still calling places for these stupid brake pads! He gets so irritated that he throws the phone several times. Great…are you 2 or 20?

So, I make the mistake of asking “ok..hate to bug you, but are we going to be done anytime soon?”
Time check: 6:30. Time promised….6:15. We’re already 15 minutes over promised time and 2 year old is getting antsy, and sick of animal crackers and popcorn.

Sooo, snotty worker procedes to go off on me about how hard it was to get pads, and how they should really charge me 20.00 extra for this because that’s what it cost him in fuel to go and get it. He went on and on and on, and then had the nerve to tell me that I had no right to be “pissed off” at him, because I’m the one with the busted car.

RIGHT. I wasn’t upset until that tirade. again…2 or 20?

Time check….6:45.Yes, you read that right. Arrival time was 4:45.

SOOO, he leaves, my car gets done, and I tell gentleman who is ringing me up how I was ok with the wait…because I know things happen, but I took serious issue with the guy going off on this temper tantrum. Manger was there, heard whole thing….*grin* WILL be dealt with. Manager was beyond irritated at stupid worker.

And you think that was it? Nope. Let’s discuss my issues with Northland transporation and the busdriver who will be unnamed to protect his stupidity and idiocy.

Today, Isaac gets on his bus to ECEC and has no problem. This is after the series of problems with the bus being LATE and then yelling at Audra for not being out there when he pulls up. I don’t want to hear any complaints about US not getting Isaac out until they show up when they said they would.
Problem today came with getting off the bus. We got a call around 12:57 that the bus was running a bit late, because some kids were still being loaded. It was just one of those days. No problem! We can handle that…

Bus pulls up at 1:10,and we get a phone call at 1:09 that Isaac has been sitting ont hebus for 15 minutes and no one has come to get him. Excuse me? I saw that bus pull up. It pulled up at 1:10. Ashley ran right out to get my monkey! For ONCE this issue is NOT with day care and what they did. IT’s that stupid bus company!

I call ECEC on my lunch break…and get Laura the receptionist. She’s so sweet….she tells me SHE made the first call…and Marsha (director) took a call from the bus company regarding Isaac. SOOO, I get on the phone with Marsha. I tell Marsha about the phone calls…she knew about the first one…and then she gave me some disturbing news….the bus had been int eh BUS LINE at 1:00 pm. If at 1:10, Isaac had been waiting on the bus AT LITTLE FLOWER for 15 minutes, (let’s do some math here…) they would have had to have been sitting there from 12:55. A FULL 3 MINUTES before we got the call from Laura! So, she tells me “there is NO WAY he was on that bus waiting!” So, I also inform her that the bus driver was rude AGAIN to my teachers. 2nd time this has happened!!! NOT OK. She calls Northland. We’ll see what happens. When I switch back to home/subbing/whatever I decide to do next…most definately teaching, this guy will STILL be Isaac’s bus driver. Great.

My response when I heard that? “Crap.”

Maybe after I’m done at work, I’ll drive him. That will solve it all until they get a new driver. I’m not dealing in this weirdo ANY MORE.

See? This blog is Meg-worthy.
Maybe the customer service bitch-fest will end with this. Don’t make me go after someone else!!!

Ya know, the sad part in all of this is that I have to laugh. Like my mom said after the F-bomb McDonald’s incident…This is just like a bad SNL skit that just keeps going and going and going!

Entry filed under: annoyances, cage rattling, customer service.

The F-bomb McDonald’s Puddles

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,796 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

