Party over in Niskayuna!

August 5, 2006 at 3:18 pm 1 comment

I’m done! I’m done!
Stupid assistant director made my last day HELL, but now I NEVER have to deal with her again.

SOOO, I’m in party mode. I’m living on starbucks (not that it’s a bad thing…) and I’m just happy as a clam.

BUT, part of the party is KNITTING!

I’m currently working on my first (and second) cable project. I scrapped the socks I was doing as a savior right after the miscarraige, couldn’t bear to look at them. So, I’m going for cable footies from One Skein. I adore that book. It’s up there with my copy of AlterKnits. *sigh*

AND I’ve joined SOCK WARS. Yes, Amey, I’m in. Will YOU be my target?????

for those of you who have NO CLUE what I”m talking about, here’s a link…

http://yarn-monkey.blogspot.com/2006/07/are-you-ready-for-sock-wars-2006.html

Amazing idea…socks abound. FUN! I’ll prolly be one of the first ones dead, but oh, well. It’ll be fun doing SUPER fast knitting.

Sooo, I’m back on my way to starbucks. Maaaan…these Michael Jackson Frappucinos are addicting…

Entry filed under: insanity.

The heat…oh, the heat… From the “you gotta do what you gotta do” files

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knittingsheeple  |  August 6, 2006 at 11:50 pm

    i’m trying to decide if I’m in or not. I have the rest of the month to decide, i think. i’m also not completely clear on the rules, and want to make sure if, as a slow knitter, I end up with a mountain of unfinished socks here. But then my brain has been addled lately, so it’s not surprising that I don’t understand.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,720 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

August 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

