Overheard while getting ready to make socks

October 4, 2006 at 3:59 pm 1 comment

Me: I need a yarn swift.
Doug:  A what?
Me: A yarn swift. I have to wind this intoa  ball.
Doug: Ok…how much is that going to cost?
Me: Free.
Doug: How?
Me: YOU! You’re my yarn swift! Now swiftly hold my yarn so I can wind it into a ball. Tangle this, and you’re dead.

After tha was done, he proceded to find out what a real yarn swift was. He said I needed one post haste. I like my free one, though!

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

Time Warner’s corporate response SP9 get to know you questions…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. anonymous  |  October 9, 2006 at 2:22 pm

    i told my hubby he was my bald winder. now he is neither actually bald…yet, and i was winding the ball, but i thought it sounded cute.
    hope you get a good swift soon!
    heatherly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

