Yet ANOTHER sock debacle

October 10, 2006 at 8:50 pm 1 comment

First off, let me start by saying: Beth, I know you are laughing AT me. You always do when I make socks. So, just commence laughing NOW.

So, wh at did I do to warrant this post? 

I’m working on a pair of socks out of Artyarns supermarino in this lovely purple/black colorway. Normally, nice…

Well, I get to the heel flap and get that done…okie dokie…

you ready for this? You seriously ready?

I BEGAN TO PICK UP STITCHES FOR THE GUSSET. 

What’s missing here??? Come on, you know it…what’s missing???? (Beth, I can hear you hysterically giggling now…)

THE HEEL! That’s right! Laura forgot to turn the heel, and didn’t notice it until she was oh, 3 decreases in. 

so, now I”m in process of picking back 3 rounds of decreases and 3 plain knit rounds. 

*SIGH* 

I think I’m gonna go back to that stupid throw for a while. At least there’s no turning. 

Oh, and Amey- THANK YOU! The little package arrived today. I was so ready to break out the “sprinkles” yarn to try on the size 1’s, but after forgetting to turn a heel, I don’t know if I want to…. The pack made my day. Thanks sooo much again!!!

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

Halloween Musings Idiots on parade, otherwise known as Parent Advocates in Niskayuna School District

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knittingsheeple  |  October 11, 2006 at 3:40 pm

    Your welcome.

    If it’s any comfort, I’ve been working on socks for Thing 1, and knew that I had to increase the toes to 69 stitches. What I forgot was that that number was for the WHOLE FOOT, and that with the 2 circ method I was using I needed to have half of that on one needle (versus thinking I needed 69 stitches on one needle). So, instead of having 60 more rounds of increasing (since I was at 35, and you do a plain round between the increase rounds), I’m now done and can move along with the foot. At 11 stitches per inch. These might be done for Winter Holiday Season…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

