The Rules for this week..

February 10, 2007 at 4:24 am Leave a comment

  1. If you have to ask “Will you be offended if…” chances are, my usually thick skin has gone to paper thin. I will be offended. Don’t even broch the subject with me.
  2. Do not try to reason with me about things that I am usually reasonable about. It will not work. I am allowing myself moments of serious insanity. There are times I will NOT be reasonable or do the most reasonable or rational thing.  This also involves playing Devil’s advocate. I do not care about the other side of things. I don’t care about “maybes.”
  3. If you know you are treading on an area that I am seriously sensitive about normally, DO NOT GO THERE. I am moreso than usual. It will usually amount to a tearful breakdown.
  4. Don’t be offended if I don’t get back to you in my usual speedy fashion. I may just NOT want to chat. If it is urgent, make it clear.
  5. DO NOT ask  me to knit anything other than mindless things. Don’t tell me that I should branch out. I’m not in a “branch out” mood. I want what the Harlot calls “Idiot knitting.”
  6. Please give me some space. Please? I know when I want to be around people and deal with things and when I don’t.
  7. Don’t ask me to be happy when I’m not. I do enough playing at work.
  8. Allow me my Starbucks and Bruegger’s jags. I do not care if I am slamming my 4th Michael Jackson or having ANOTHER bagel. (see rule 2)
  9. Do not try and tell me how wonderful this area is. I still want to go back to LA. (again, rule 2) This will not change.
  10. If I say something insanely hurtful, you have 2 choices…a) tell me I’m a jerk and allow me to apologize or b) chalk it up to my being ultra sensitive and not having my filters on, and move on.
  11. Allow me to sit and sob hysterically for no reason whatsoever.
  12. Allow me to find the Wiggles extra freaky, and do not attempt to sway my mind in any way, shape or form. They are scary. That is that.

Thank you for understanding and attempting to abide by these for the next week or so.

Entry filed under: blue.

grouchy, grouchy Laura Entertaning the masses

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

