More cage rattling…

February 13, 2007 at 10:30 pm Leave a comment

and it’s NOT with the school!!! Holy crapola!!!

So, beloved Vantech Central went tot he apple store yesterday with the promise of fixing. Not going to happen…

WHY???

Whellllll, 
Turns out the guy at Apple Care mislead me and said that they’d fix it for me, and it was covered. I got to the apple store and they told me no…

So, I got on the phone with Apple Care, and basically chewed them new tushies. 

They wanted $1,008.50 to fix it. 

My big line: “where does my responsibility as a consumer end, and yours as a company and an employer begin? I feel as if I held up my end of the responsibility by asking point blank if it was covered. Your end has not been satisfactorilly held up because you are taking NO responsibility for your employee who was lax in his knowledge. Misleading a customer is not acceptable or sane policy. When you make the choice to take responsibility we can talk again and you can fix my computer.”

Was that a soapbox???

We can do this ourselves. Doug got Vantech Central re-aligned, and Jason is going to take a look at it this weekend if he can. 

This will be fixed..without apple’s help.

Entry filed under: insanity.

D’OH!!!!! SNOW DAY!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,796 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

