In which I go deeper into the bowels of parenting hell.

February 15, 2007 at 8:00 pm 2 comments

This evening, after getting my hair done (a lovely shade of red..and pressed out…no curls tonight, my pretties!), I took Isaac to dinner and wal mart. At wal mart, I broke down, and purchased my arch nemisis…

THE WIGGLES. 

This is what a rough week will do…will lower willpower and have you do things that you don’t normally do. Between the date, the other stuff going on around me and the damn snowstorm, I am not of my normal strong mindset when it comes to those freaky Aussies. And Maeve- Shaddup. It is explainable. They freak me out. Get over it.

Isaac was thrilled. I am debating taking the sucker back and saying “I had a brain fart. I really don’t want this.” But, Isaac loves it…

But, I’m being banished for this.  Wiggledancing is now a part of our dvd inventory. 

Oh, hell. Save me.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Reason number 2 trillion that I hate this area. Ick

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theangelforever  |  February 16, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    Dare I ask which one you bought for the little guy? Remember this will not send you to parenting hell, it will give you freedom from having to sit at your computer with him to watch Wiggles clips. As you told me earlier, at least it isn’t Barney!!!

    C’est Moi 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. mischief0617  |  February 19, 2007 at 10:57 am

    Thought you were going to get Wiggle Safari?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,719 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

