Ick

February 21, 2007 at 9:03 pm 2 comments

I haven’t blogged in the past few days…and here’s why…

At a post wedding brunch for my darling sister, my dad collapsed. He has a ruptured abdominal aortic anurysm. 

He is currently in the CPU at Albany Medical Center after surgery. He is alive, and CAN breathe on his own, but he needs to get a few more tons of fluid off him before he can do that comfortably. 

Long road ahead. 

and me? I’m the info person. That’s just who I am…

Entry filed under: ick.

In which I go deeper into the bowels of parenting hell. Which child needs therapy more??

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kaffy  |  February 21, 2007 at 11:30 pm

    *hugs* darling.

    Be strong for you father. Thats what he needs right now. *hugs*

    I’m keeping you guys in my prayers. Its the least I can do..

    Reply
  • 2. filodea  |  February 22, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    I will definitely pray for you all. I’m glad to hear he is doing better. Hope things continue to improve for him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

