a collection of random things that I’ve found today, on my sick day.

March 6, 2007 at 8:09 pm 2 comments

1) this link to a Shaun the Sheep TV show. All in favor of petitioning hte BBC to get it broadcast here say I? (I’ve got a loud scream plus 2 hands raised. Go Shaun!)

2) Some delusional people put sour cream in their french toast recipies. I was reading it on the back of a yogurt container that I was debating on making into a smoothie for the benefit of the lacidophilous, but changed because of the state of my tummy.

3) People without children should NOT be allowed to ask things like “So, wait, you can’t take the class in the morning and go to the planetarium in the afternoon?” when you say “I’m sorry, I can’t make the class, because it’s my Child’s BIRTHDAY PARTY that day, right through the class.”

4) People who ask things like #3 should be stupid slapped.

5)BRAT diets suck. 

6) infections caused by antibiotics suck jsut as much, if not worse than the BRAT diet.

7) Cushy toilet paper is your best friend at times like these.

Entry filed under: musings.

Invite hell No Excuses

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. knittingsheeple  |  March 6, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    Add those flushable wipes to that list, too.

    Apparently about 15+ of us came home from the weekend in Seattle with a stomach funk. I’ve been on the couch all day wishing I would just puke. Instead, I’ve been dealing with “other” issues, but still nauseous. Lovely.

    Reply
  • 2. celiasmom  |  March 8, 2007 at 9:44 am

    I hope your tummy (and other things) clear up fast! I hate getting sick like that. And yes, people without children who expect you to be everywhere regardless of what’s involved should be slapped silly! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

