Invite hell

March 6, 2007 at 8:37 am Leave a comment

So, today, I decided to start working on Isaac’s invites for his “star party.” 

Why so early? 

EASY.  There are 2 reasons for this.

1) I hand make them. It keeps me busy and out of trouble.
2) I’m a perfectionist. It WILL take me at least 2 weeks to get it the way I want it. Many attempts, templates and a LOT of foreign language swearwords will be used during this process.

So, I’m home sick today (dang antibiotics. I can’t function at work living in the bathroom. Just can’t.), so I figured a good time as any to get started on the invitations. Last year’s were pretty quick, as I had seen a template and figured it out standing staring at it at AC Moore. This year? SCRATCH. 

How hard is it to come up with a star pattern I adore and a font that matches the whole thingamajigger?  
Obviously harder than I thought. 

What I want to happen is to get a star pattern, print it out on shimmery cardstock (or vellum) and have it all printed out, either mount it (or glitter it) and put it together with brads and send it out. 

Is that going to happen? Maybe. 

Here’s the issue…
I can’t find a good star pattern. 
and I can’t do this as a regular card. Just not my style.

Oh, whine, whine whine. 

someone explain to me why I make this so much harder than it HAS to be???

Entry filed under: insanity.

Reason number 5 trillion why my husband is a dork. a collection of random things that I’ve found today, on my sick day.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,720 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

