Knitter’s treat swap questionnaire

March 17, 2007 at 6:52 am Leave a comment

Yesh. Shelby! You’re in serious trouble for enabling me to get in on these things!  So, here’s my questionnaire…

1. What’s your favourite type of yarn? 
Anything squishy…must be soft. I like natural fibers, but am a sucker for stripey yarns. But, it must be soft.

2. What’s your least favourite type of yarn?

I’m not a big fan of superfine yarns. Lorna’s Laces and I don’t get along well for some reason (the sock yarns..) and I’m not a big fan of eyelash and fun fur. Also, pink (lots of it) isn’t high on my list of loves. It comes from spending 2 years wearing the color every day for my school uniform.

3. What’s the first thing you do when you visit a new yarn shop?

Wander around the shop and peek at everything…then head over to the sock yarn.

4. What other crafts do you do / would like to do?

I scrapbook and do cross stitch when I get a chance.

5. What magazines do you currently subscribe to?

Parenting. I don’t have any knitting subscriptions at all! Go fig!

6. Put this type of magazine in order of preference:
Knitting / Crochet / Other Craft / Food / Home / Fashion / Celebrity Gossip / Garden

knitting, scrapbooking/food/garden/home/celebrity gossip/fashion

7. What items do you like to knit / crochet?
Socks, shawls, mittens, hats-I’m too scared (still!) to try a sweater!

8. Are you allergic to anything?

Smoke.  Extremely strong scents (especially floral and anything super perfum-ey) give me migraines.

9. What do you like to* smell of?
(*This is not a typo. The question is: What do you like to smell of)

I love satsuma, mango or anything seriously tropical. I also love cucumber melon.

10. What’s your favourite way to relax?

Toss in a DVD and knit or scrapbook with a good cup of Starbucks by my side.

11. You’re stood in front of a Victorian style sweetshop, an Italian cafe, an old fashioned bakery and a dainty tea room. Where do you go first?

Ummm…I have to pick? You mean it’s all not just one shop?  Oh, fine. I’d have to start at the cafe.

12. What do you come out with?
A serious espresso drink, maybe some mocha…and a tiramisu. Mmmm.

13. Where do you go next?

I’d have to hit the bakery. I LOVE all of the goodies!

14. Any other words of wisdom for your pal?
Have fun! I’m pretty easy to please!

Entry filed under: fiber stuff.

Adventures in Sushi This.is.crap.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,891 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

