I’ve tried….

March 28, 2007 at 4:09 pm 1 comment

Not to complain about work, but this takes the cake.

I didn’t attend the conference in NY because of dad. I submitted refund stuff 3x…and it’s in process. THey won’t pay me until they get the check. NIce and illegal, huh? Oh, and considering I have a paper trail that states that if they know the check is coming, they’ll pay me..but they changed the rules at oh, NOON today…and when I went in to talk to them after working, they were GONE at 1:15. Smooth, isn’t it?

So, I tearily called Maeve and told her that I wasn’t coming this weekend….

then I called mom to tell her if she needed anything I’d be around, and give her the update and ask her about Spinelli. 

She has insisted on lending me the money for my trip. I told her no about 10x. 

She still insisted…told me to call Maeve and tell her I was coming…

I (for only the 3rd time in my natural life) did what I was told.

So, Mom rules. I don’t know what I’d do without her. 

I couldn’t blow dodge this weekend without her and her wonderfullness.

Entry filed under: annoyances.

My boy of boys… and the debacle continues

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mischief0617  |  March 29, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    Can’t wait to see you tomorrow!!!

    Gad…I need to figure out where I hid those books you lent me!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,891 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

