I’ve been sorted!

April 10, 2007 at 7:29 am Leave a comment


Which Hogwarts house will you be sorted into?

So, that’s me…and here’s my questionnaire!

(oh, and for those who are seriously confusled…this is a handknit Hogwarts sock swap! I WILL wear these to the movie..and I will wear them when I do my annual “Hogwarts student out of bed” get up to get my book at midnight!! Here’s the website http://hogwarts-sock-swap.blogspot.com)

What Hogwarts house have you been sorted into? Hufflepuff! That’s me!

Shoe size? US10

Foot Length? 10 5/16 inches

Foot Circumference? Right now, I don’t want to give this information…as it’s going to change…as my one ankle and foot is STILL insanely swolen from the fall I took in December. Most socks fit me, but I just worry that if I give the circumfrence, it’s going to result in a sock that I can’t wear unless I’m swolen. I’ve only found ONE sock that hasn’t fit..and that was because my DH (who I swear should be in Slytherin) felted it.

List your three favorite double-point needle brands, including size and length.
a.Clover

b.takumi

c.Ka
For socks, all are shorter length and size 2-3.

Would you like to try a new brand needle? If so, which brand? Size? Length?
Doesn’t matter what brand…but I do like the shorter needles for socks. I tend to use 2’s.

If you are a RAVENCLAW, do you prefer the colors in the film or the book? Do you have a strong preference? I’m a Huffle…so no choice! Black and Yellow is just fine for me!

Are you willing to have an international Hogwarts Sock Pal? Sure! Hogwarts accepts all countries! I’m open to this!

Entry filed under: fiber stuff, harry potter.

overheard on the phone late last night… Here’s the mail it never fails..when it comes I want to wail MAIIIIILLLLL!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,719 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

