The toddler version of the Rocky Horror Picture Show

April 29, 2007 at 8:21 am 1 comment

So, Maeve and I were on the phone the other night discussing our trip to see the Freaky Aussies. Yes, I’m doing this for Isaac. But, onto the conversation.

So, we were discussing parking, what to bring and the like. We had to discuss this, because what we bring, and how much of it has to do with if we take the train in or drive. I think we’re driving, because we’ve only got 2 of the three kids…but here’s the list of what we’re taking…

Signs
snacks for the road
roses
dog bones

Ok…
In creating this list, it dawned on me that this was the equivalent of the Rocky Horror Picture Show for the toddler set! think about it! when I went to RHPS, I had to get a list of things…and that list looked something like this…

Rice
toast
newspaper
toilet paper
playing cards
squirt guns

And I had a similar conversation witha friend with who was bringing what.

I wonder how long it will take to have Isaac raiding my pantry for rice and taking the toilet paper off my roll (like I did) to go to RHPS. I think I’ve created a firm foundation.

I need to go and make some toast.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Music class preview-whoah mama! Things you thought you’d never say

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. kaffy  |  April 29, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    You are absolutely right about that. Then again, I wouldn’t drop a penny on those crazy men.
    LOL

    they scare me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,891 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

