What, oh, what have I become?

May 11, 2007 at 10:04 am 3 comments

So, last night, I was surfing around the net, and was thinking about this whole music class thing. THe class is sooo structured, that I’m afraid that 1) Isaac will get LOST…and 2) he can’t continue because he’s nowhere near 4…and they require their students to be at least 4 in music fundamentals. 

SO, I had seen a sign over at the local soccer hut, Afrim’s, and it was for Soccer tots… classes for kids ages 2-12!!! Wow. So, I went and looked it up, and made some phone calls…and started the process for registration.

Then, it hit me. 

HOLY HELL. Because I live in east nowhere suburb…and I just signed my child up for soccer…does this make me a suburban soccer mom? 

Because I’ll stand on the sidelines and watch my child run the wrong way down the field and score on the wrong goal…

Because I’m actually taking him to soccer as a 3 year old???

Oh, what does all of this mean?
Does it mean I need to buy a minivan?

Oh, hell. 
If this is what all of this means, I’m going to go and cancel this registration…
I cannot…CANNOT be a suburban soccer mom.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Feeling Latin You know what he likes…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. knittingsheeple  |  January 1, 2001 at 12:00 am

    Reply
  • 2. kileigh7  |  January 1, 2001 at 12:00 am

    Reply
  • 3. kileigh7  |  June 13, 2007 at 11:15 pm

    To be fair to everyone, I have deleted all commentary off of this thread.

    A humorous post was just taken so far out of context by a few people that it’s not ok anymore.

    Therefore, I will delete any other comments that appear on this thread.

    thanks for understanding.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

