My son, the hockey fan

June 6, 2007 at 11:28 pm Leave a comment

This evening, Isaac wouldnt’ settle. Not one bit.

So, I figure, why let him destroy his room…we’ll sit on the couch, cuddle and watch the Stanley Cup playoffs, and root for our old hometown team, the Ducks.
(this served 2 purposes for me…it took my mind of the damn CHOC placard on the boards, that makes me misty and brings me back to that April every single time I see it…and it kept Isaac fromtearing upt he world…)

So, we’re watching the game,a nd darling child says (ready?)

“Ooh! they CRASH! Boom!!! They fall down! Ut oh! What happen? They fall down!!! Crash!!”

and every time I sai d”ok, say “go ducks!’ he said

“QUACK QUACK!!”

Yes, my child enjoyed the first period…and yes, I will convert him…because as he went to bed..he said ‘Let’s watch NASCAR!”

that’s my boy.

Entry filed under: shrimper.

In which I prove that the Outlaws are even more out of touch than I thought. I must be a magnet for stupid people

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

