wow.

June 13, 2007 at 10:37 pm 1 comment

Yesterday was Isaac’s CPSE meeting, where Doug went with me to keep me from jumping over the table and doing a public lynching of the board. Even Beth emailed yesterday morning to say “may the force be with you.”

Ok, so I was going in prepped for a fight. But comeon! can you blame me? After all of the dumb things they’ve pulled? Argh.

So, we get in there, and the board is surprisingly nice. Even the county person was in a good mood.

Huh….weird.

and there was no parent rep. I didn’t have to make a scene throwing one out.

Oh, yippeee!

Well, Marsha arrives, and the entire meeting goes smoothly.

yes, you read that right. Smoothly.

there was no murdering of anyone, No stupid comments (like last time’s “you’re averse to groups” after I just signed off on 2 speech groups/week!), and no one there trying to tell me that I neeed more appointments and doctors for my child.

wow. I’m impressed.

Now, let’s see what happens when I get the final doccument….

Entry filed under: district incompetence, ECEC.

Nothing like notice…. Done, done done done DONNNNEEEE!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. theangelforever  |  June 13, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    LOL – I knew you would both get a kick out of that comment. I’m glad it helped to keep you smiling before the meeting. It’s always great when the CPSE meeting goes nicely and you don’t have an troubles. Now let’s just hope it stays that way for all of us this coming school year.

    C’est Moi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

