Christmas around the world swap questionnaire

September 2, 2007 at 3:37 am 1 comment

  • Are you religious? I consider myself more spiritual than religious. I do go to church most Sundays…so I could be considered religous.

  • How long have you been knitting? Would you consider yourself a Beginner, Intermediate or Advanced?  I’ve been knitting about 3 years, and I’m an intermediate who is seriously scared of sweaters.

  • Do you have any other hobbies besides knitting? I scrapbook and spend a lot of time playing with my son 🙂

  • Favorite color(s)?  Blue, green, reds, oranges…Pretty much anything BUT Pink.

  • Do you collect anything? Turtles, frogs and skeins of yarn

  • Are you allergic to any fibers or animals? Birdies. Feathers make me seriously hive and sneeze

  • Do you have any pets? 2 cats and 2 african frogs

  • Coffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate? I swap between tea and hot chocolate.

  • Cookies or Sweets? cookies, please!

  • Do you knit socks? is there anything else to knit?

  • If not socks then what? (tell us about your favorite knits) I do scarves, some toys and some really fun hats. Still too scared to sweater!

  • Do you put up a Christmas tree? If not then what do you do? Oh, we put up a tree! We had a Charlie Brown one for a few years, because we were in small places. We just got a new one last year (I’m allergic to pine…so we have to go artificial) that’s actually big enough to decorate well!

  • Favorite holiday treats? egg nog, gingerbread cookies, my best friend’s raspberry swirl.

  • Favorite holiday smells? gingerbread, cinnamon, vanilla cookies

  • Do you celebrate Christmas in a traditional or unconventional way? Please elaborate. We do a mix of a few things. We do all of the traditional Christmas things…Church, presents, family get togethers…Christmas day, dinner was at my place year before last, and was out at a pretty ritzy place last year. We also celebrate 3 Kings day because we want Isaac to realize that he’s 1/2 Latin, and that there’s a whole world out there that he’s linked to that he should try. SOO, we leave our shoes out for the kings to fill with small toys, treats and things and we leave milk,fruit and sweets  out for them and their camels.

  • What are your favorite holiday traditions? New jammies, staying up late watching “A Christmas Story” and drinking a few egg nogs, as well as read part of “A Christmas Carol” if I’m with my parents. Now, we’re really into reading “Polar Express” and letting Isaac work the jingle bell as well as reading “Olive the OTHER Reindeer!” Plus, now we watch Muppet family Christmas on DVD and listen to John Denver and the Muppets Christmas album.

  • Finish the sentence: “For me Christmas is all about….” family, friends, fun and love

  • If you were a Christmas ornament you would be…….? A set of lights where half blinks and you don’t know how to fix it…no, really, I’d be a homeade one that was made specifically for the recipient knowing their favorite things. My favorite are my Wizard of Oz set that my mom hand made for me in my “Dorothy” phase.

  • What was your favorite gift you’ve ever received? Or given? recieved: my swift and noste (mom listens well…) and given: the handmade socks that I made mom.

  • When do you start your Christmas? ummm…Black Friday anyone?

  • Do you send Christmas cards? Do you make them or buy them? We usually buy photo cards. makes life easier.

  • What is your favorite Christmas dish? the twice baked potatoes my dad makes!

  • Carolers are at your door. What do you do? I’m usually one of hte ones singing! I do it every year!

  • When do you open presents? Christmas eve or Christmas morning? Morning! there’s nothing like waking up at the crack of dawn to open presents!

  • Do you celebrate with family or friends or both? Both!

Entry filed under: fiber stuff, Swaps.

That was just such a smart maneuver Is it Wednesday yet?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maryanne  |  September 11, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing! I absolutely *adore* “Olive the Other Reindeer”! It’s embarrassing how many times I watch it between Thanksgiving and Christmas 🙂 If you do think you’d like to knit a sweater someday, you might consider a top-down one. They are really simple to get a proper fit on and can definitely boost your confidence in sweater knitting 🙂 Hope you’re enjoying the swap so far and thanks for filling out your questionnaire!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

