I think I’ve made a dire mistake

September 5, 2007 at 12:26 am 3 comments

Today, Isaac and I did a run to Starbucks.

Normally, he gets one of those creme frappucinos, with no coffee in it. Today, he walked in and announced to the barista…

“I want coffee!”

He got a decaf Michael Jackson Frappucino (it’s a 1/2 mocha, 1/2 white mocha). The baristas all died.

So, how far in parenting hell does this put me?

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Monkey socks accomplished! Back to School

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lily Scrimgeour  |  September 5, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    Did he like it? Even with all the goodies in it I’d have hated the stuff at that age . . . and I love coffee now. I don’t think this quite warrants parenting hell. School starts today, right? How’d it all go? Been thinking about ya, and working on your socks. -Lily

    Reply
  • 2. Dorothy  |  September 5, 2007 at 11:46 pm

    On Father’s day, I let the 7 AND the 2 year old get decaf iced coffees. I just didn’t want to listen to whining.

    I say, it puts you in parenting heaven. You let him have a special treat while out with you! Hooray for being a fun mom! My oldest always remembers those small moments where he feels like he “got away” with something.

    Reply
  • 3. kileigh7  |  September 6, 2007 at 1:44 am

    Lily- He adored it. He kept saying “my coffee! I have coffee!” And I just posted about back to school day. He came home with a “great day” note in his pack!

    Dorothy- Thanks so much for putting me in parenting Heaven! I spend so much time in the bowels of the parenting world, it’s nice to have someone remind me that this is a GOOD thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,891 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

