Wow…

September 7, 2007 at 6:45 pm 1 comment

Isaac finished his first week back to school at ECEC. Already, I am impressed this year.

Let’s take stock, shall we?

We got a note EVERY DAY from Tara. She is SUCH a preschool teacher! She loads her notes up with information and positive things…and smiley faces! It’s just adorable. She is SO excited to be there and so excited to have this room. We’re lucky to have her. I know down the road, I’ll prolly have some nit picky things to quibble about, but that’s life. That’s how I am. Most likely it won’t be with Tara until IEP time. I hope Marsha warns her that I go through them with a fine tooth comb and will come back with stuff…

BUT, I really do like the direction of the classroom. I’m bummed they moved Vicki, but I think the new aide will be fine.

 We also have had a great start with the bus. I’m very impressed with the fact that they have been within 5 minutes of their stated time every day, both ways. The aide is one that Isaac had last year, so he knows her…and the driver is great. I don’t have to worry about the obnoxious one, because it sounds like he got his butt FIRED (remember last year? Remember the driver who got the company fined because he lied about pick up and drop off, and tried to ride off with Isaac on the bus?). That’s a good thing.

 So, we have 2 more weeks of 4 day weeks (one for Rosh Hashanna, and one for Yom Kippur/staff retreat) and then we go to 5 day weeks. Should be fun…Plus, full therapy starts up next week. I THINK the PT saw him today, because his socks were rolled down over the top of his AFO’s. I didn’t send him in that way….but I digress.

But, based on all of this, I think we’re in for a good year 🙂

Entry filed under: ECEC, school, shrimper.

Back to School Holy…..

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  September 8, 2007 at 3:05 am

    Hey Laura, Are you Jewish? I didn’t know! (I am too. Celebrate high holidays only kind of Jewish, lol).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,900 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

