*sigh*

September 10, 2007 at 2:56 pm Leave a comment

This morning, around 6:15, Isaac made his morningly appearance into our bedroom. This morning, he decided it was snuggle time! He climbed up into bed, and gave Doug a hug  and a “Hi Daddy!” and then proceeded to climb onto me.

He put his head right under my chin, and layed on my chest and wrapped his arms around me. We just kind of melted into each other. It reminded me of the days when he was super tiny and we would do this every morning around 7:00. We would lay on the couch or sit in the computer chair and just snuggle. We’d put ER on and fall asleep together.

Now, he’s so long. He’s so grown up…and he’s got those LONG legs. He doesn’t stop at my torso. His lanky body just keeps going and going and going.

We laid there for about 10 minutes, just  cuddling.

I’m loving every second of this…because I know sooner than I think or want, he won’t do this anymore…and won’t want to.

I can’t think about that day coming. Right now, I just want to smile about my snuggly boy.

Entry filed under: shrimper.

So, when did I grow up? Good Gosh, it’s only day 4!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

