The perils of sleep deprivation

September 12, 2007 at 7:59 pm 1 comment

So, my darling hubby, who I swear requires more sleep than the average human, made the dire mistake of complaining to me about how tired he was. HE fell asleep at midnight, just as he came home from work,a nd then slept until oh, 10 am. Yeah. that’s 10 hours of sleep. Let’s compare that to my nightly allotment…

Midnight-ish-head to bed, and settle in…fall asleep

2:00 am, get hit, kicked or elbowed so hard by other half that I wake up…and then have to make a potty run and settle back in.

5-ish (some nights) Small 3 year old climbs up the stairs, into bedroom and into bed. Tries to get the TV remote and turn on Playhouse Disney (that doesn’t start until 6..) and when that doesn’t work, he goes to sleep, sandwiching me in the middle where I’m kicked and elbowed from BOTH sides now. There goes sleep.

6:15- alarm goes off. Get up, get showered and get boy on bus by 8:25.

Then, begin regimine for day…

while the other half sleeps…and sleeps…and sleeps.

and me? I’m running on 5 or less hours.

I cannot be held responsible for anything I do with this little sleep. I also cannot be held responsible for the untimely exit of those who have a ton more sleep than I do and complain that they’re tired.

Entry filed under: annoyances.

9/11 Soapbox Pay it Forward…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  September 12, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    Please insert a MAJOR eye rolling smiley here toward your other half for complaining. Man I can not recall the last time I slept 10 hours . . . no less 6 or more. I totally understand the sleep thing and nobody can blame you for being upset. All I can say is it must be that pesky Y chromosome.

    C’est Moi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,886 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

