3 year olds, onions and tomatoes..and some tzdaki for good measure

September 15, 2007 at 4:18 pm Leave a comment

So, last night we went to Souvlaki Fest over at St. Sophia’s. Isaac and I ate until we popped…and this is what the kid ate last night…

1 gyro (onions and extra tzdaki as well as the tomatoes off of mine)

1 triangle Spatakopita

1 bottle water

3 Loukamathes (fried dough balls with honey and cinnamon…oh, for yummy for yummy..)

Now, most kids wouldn’t touch this stuff..mine? Chows it back…

this brings me to the confusion of today.

I’m chopping onions and plum tomatoes for a beef stew. As I’m chopping I see a small hand come up, grab a 1/2 plum tomato and a handfull of chopped vidalia onions. Raw. I hear “Thanks!” as he goes and wanders away.

I don’t get it. I’m not a raw tomato person…Frankly I think they’re gross…but oh, heavens, does he love them.

Huh?
Some days I wonder if he’s from another planet…

Then again, he’s mine. That explains everything.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Happy Hispanic Heritage Month! How to take all of the fun out of a snowy day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

