Wake up calls from a 3 year old

September 26, 2007 at 1:09 pm 2 comments

This morning, Isaac beat the alarm. What else is new there…but this morning, he was in an especially cuddly mood…

he barged in as always, and climbed up on the bed, threw his arms around me and said “Good morning, Mommy! It’s good to see you! I’m glad you’re here.”

then, he grabbed my face, moved it towards his,a nd planted a big smooch on my lips!

he then snuggled in next to me,a nd cuddled with me for about 15 minutes before we all decided we had to get up.

That just started my day in the best way. I wish every morning could start like that.

Entry filed under: shrimper.

ick So I said to myself..

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. georgeanne  |  September 26, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Its so cute at 3 … wait .. the 15 year old did that at 5:45 this morning, but added “can I have money for school!” LOL … enjoy !

    Reply
  • 2. ma2jenna  |  September 26, 2007 at 11:16 pm

    Aww! Are kisses for mommy the most wonderful thing ever! And “you are the best mommy ever!” and “you look so beautiful mommy!” all fall under the collective Awwwww category! Enjoy it now..I hear they get all attitude (well, more than now!) later down the road!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,715 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

