Filed under the title : oh, holy hell. Duck and cover

September 27, 2007 at 12:41 pm 3 comments

Mom just called.

She had the distinct gall to tell me that when the Great Escape opens for the summer, that there will be a WIGGLES WORLD.

Oh, holy hell. That’s the LAST thing I need. To go to a fun park and have to deal with the Freaky Aussies.

She had the distinct gall to also say “How can we NOT go?”

I said “Easy. No. we’re not going.”

She said “we’re going and you know it.”

I asked if I could wear a shirt that says “the wiggles scare me. I got dragged.” She said no.

Mom takes all the fun out of things.

Entry filed under: mom, parenting hell, shrimper.

Overheard on the phone… Does he realize that it’s seriously hot and humid?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TheAngelForever  |  September 27, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    WAHOO! Now I won’t have to toot toot chugga chugga my big red car to MA or NJ!!!!! I’ve been hoping to go to the Great Escape, now we have more reason!!!!!

    Thanks for the news Mom 🙂

    C’est Moi

    Reply
  • 2. PlaydateDiaries  |  September 27, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    LMAO – oh that’s great. I want that shirt…

    -L

    Reply
  • 3. ma2jenna  |  September 28, 2007 at 4:57 am

    Whatcha got against the Wiggles?? I think they are a TON less annoying than Dora! And less freaky looking than the Doodlebops.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,796 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

