Exhaustion central, How may I help you?

October 3, 2007 at 7:18 pm 3 comments

The past few days have been one exhausting trial after another. I don’t know how I”m coping. Wait. I’m not.

I’m tired of the following things, in no particular order and without offense to anyone.

1) My outlaws. They are exausting fake people. I feel like I ran a marathon after encountering them for 5 minutes. I spent HOURS AND HOURS with them yesterday, their stupidity, and their horrid table manners. I swear…I don’t know if I’ll look at a California Roll the same way again after lunch. My mother has forced me to accept a dinner invite for Friday. Can I please get out of it by claiming that I’ve come to my senses and my IQ  can’t take another hit?

2)Medical crap. I’m so tired of being hte medical taxi, the waiter for people to come out of surgery, the one who everyone calls when they have something go down and they need either an ear or someone to take them somewhere.

3) Hospitals. I’ve spent more time sitting in hospitals and am just so sick of waiting for people. I feel like I’ve lived the majority of my life since I’ve been back in E. Nowhere in a doc’s office, a hospital waitng for someone or taking care of someone post op.

4) Being a married single mom. I’m tired of sitting on Isaac through doc’s app’ts, laying guilt trips on the other half to come with me, doing all of the piss work with the district and when I have to, the school. I get no help parenting, and only criticisms of what’s NOT right with Isaac. There are some days because o fthe married single mom status, I can’t take one more thing going wrong with Isaac.

Now, I’m going to go and collapse. Isaac already has….now that he’s done peeing on my bedroom floor…

Entry filed under: blue, ick, insanity.

a very fast update A Doug Update

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. GeorgeAnne  |  October 4, 2007 at 2:27 am

    Take a deep breath… remember as much as they need you – YOU need YOU! Take the moment when Issac is asleep to take a 5 minute hot shower and just lose yourself… trust me for 5 minutes the world can do without needing you. You need to stay focus on you … sounds like you need an extra hand or 2 wish I was there to do more for you .. will a virtual hug help?

    Reply
  • 2. karin  |  October 4, 2007 at 11:10 am

    laura I AM WORRIED ABOUT YOU.
    You have a lot going on. You have had a lot going on for the last three years. I am so sorry that Doug had to have major surgery. That Crohn’s disease is no joke.
    Is there any way you can get some help? Seriously.
    Then when he’s out of the hospital, still get help. Join a Crohn’s support group.
    Or whatever it takes. Please, do not try and do everything on your own. Promise?

    Reply
  • 3. M  |  October 4, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    It sounds like it’s really hard for you right now. 😦 I’m praying that things get better (or that the outlaws decide to leave…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,716 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

