What a wake up call!

October 6, 2007 at 9:00 am 3 comments

This morning, as I wandered downstairs to deal with life, I felt something soft and kinda squishy under my foot on one of the stairs. Once I got down to the bottom of the stairs, I looked and expected to find a hairball (oh, gross!) from one of the cats…

no. that’s not what I saw.

I saw

A DEAD MOUSE WITH GUTS COMING OUT!

The cats must have got this sucker in the middle of the night and just left it there! Contribution to the family larder? Yeah….

Oh, grosser than a hairball, oh, gross, oh, gross…

So, the task became how to dispose of it without me doing any semblance of touching it. I called Mom.

Spatula?

no. Only have good T-fal ones.

Cup?

maybe…

so, what I ended up doing was grabbing the cats’ litter box scoop and scooping it up and disposing of it that way.

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Now, I have to clean the stairs carpet and call the vets and find out if both cats have their rabies vaccines current. GROSS. JUST GROSS

Entry filed under: cats, ick.

The lowlights Some mornings, it’s just not worth getting out of bed.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  October 6, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    Ewwwwwwwwww!

    Reply
  • 2. ma2jenna  |  October 6, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Gack!

    Reply
  • 3. AJ  |  October 7, 2007 at 4:21 am

    A bit icky! Dalton does this to me on a fairly frequent basis. Once he brought home a rat tail, just the tail! When we moved I was worried that I’d find the rest of it! Ewwww!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

