My new favorite TV show

October 7, 2007 at 9:12 pm 1 comment

I’m hooked on Chuck.

Why? Easy.

1) He works at Buy More and is a member of the Nerd Herd. Yes, these are knock offs of 2 VERY popular things…

2) His Best Friend is a dork. I love it.

3)Doug said: “I don’t get it, but I am somehow strangely sucked in and want to keep watching it..”

4) His “girlfriend” works at a Weinerlicious.

The show is smart, savvy and funny.  It’s also ORIGINAL. There are so many remakes on TV, that it’s not funny. Chuck is just new ground.

Plus, it’s not every day that the nerd is the hero in all of this.

Just go watch. Mondays. 8 pm.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Some mornings, it’s just not worth getting out of bed. You’re welcome, I guess.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ma2jenna  |  October 8, 2007 at 11:50 am

    I wondered about checking that one out. I am a little scared to commit to any new shows now seeing how the TiVo is loaded with recording and putting a new show in the mix is just one more reason to sit on my butt! I did get hooked on the new show called Hot Shots…I love Chris Titus. It along the lines of a male desperate housewives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

