8 random things about me

October 19, 2007 at 11:01 am 3 comments

So, I’ve been tagged twice, once by Maryanne and once by Georgeanne, so I guess I better buck up and do this!

Here are the rules…you list 8 random things about you and then tag a few other people to do it, with links to their blog..and leave a comment tht they’ve been tagged…so, here are my 8 random things

1) I totally believe that there’s something to that Chinese Astrology thing. It’s really kind of dead on with me and the rest of the crew here. 1 dragon and 2 monkeys? It’s  quite the entertainment factor when you really read all about it.

2) To get out of trig in high school, I took Chinese. Yes, the language. No, it wasn’t hard. I had to fight my parents to get them to sign off on it, and they said, very scarcastically, “you’ll use this one.” Then, they clammed up when I won a scholarship from the Chinese American Alliance for college. How did Chinese get me out of trig? In NYS, you have to have a set of sequences. You can avoid certain ones that come in 3’s by having other credits that come in 3’s. For example, normally, it’s either 2 science and 3 math or vice versa…unless you have a 5 credit sequence in something else. I had a 6 credit English sequence, plus a double language (Spanish and Chinese) so I could only have 2 science and 2 math! GO LOOPHOLES!

3)I love “fidget widgets.” I’m so restless most of the time, that I have to do something with my hands. I keep lots of those “fiddly” toys around so I can sit and fiddle with them when I really need to play with something. Unfortunately, I think Isaac has inherited this trait.

4) I need my books around (even if they’re just on the shelf) and accessable for me to feel comfortable. I get all twitchy if they’re not out and available for me to pull one off the shelf.

5)I worked at Disneyland for about 6 months. I left because they kept scheduling me through my classes….BUT, I was a train conductor and a Star Tours guide. I also spent a lot of time doing guest control for parades and can pretty much sing the entire “Believe” fireworks show as well as “Fantasmic.”  I can pretty much guide you through Disneyland without being there.

6) I like Star Trek. I’ve gone to conventions. I’ve actually dressed up for conventions. Cripes…I’m a dork!

7) I love to cook. I try all new things all of the time. I actually helped a friend run a catering business that still actually swings into action once in a blue moon.

8)Loud sounds scare the pants off of me. I tend to freak out when they happen. Especially if they’re sudden. I am NOT a big fan of fireworks. For some reason the ones at Disneyland didn’t bug me…maybe it was because I was far enough away from the launch site. They launch from behind Toontown, and I was always at the Castle. A nice hike away..but oh, the best place to see them. Baloons popping scare the crap out of me, so, I’m not the person you want to ask to blow up those things.

So, here’s my tag

Sandy, The Angel Forever, Heidi and Maeve

Entry filed under: blog business, fun, randomness.

Christmas was a smidge early… Upstairs and Downstairs

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maryanne  |  October 19, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing Laura! You are *so* interesting! I’m so glad to hear that Doug’s home and I hope he continues to get better 🙂 Get some rest and thanks for playing along!

    Reply
  • 2. TheAngelForever  |  October 19, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    All done. . . . now I tagged some people too. 🙂

    C’est Moi

    Reply
  • 3. ma2jenna  |  October 21, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    I completed my assigned task!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,810 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

