It’s my FAVORITE!

November 1, 2007 at 10:46 pm 1 comment

We’ve had a hectic few days here, what, with Doug coming home yesterday (!) and Visiting nurse drama (I’ll update that later…) and Halloween, and the lady who yelled at us for trick or treating (that’s another blog post again), that I didn’t get a chance to talk about the K-Mart episode…so, here goes.

Isaac and I went to K-Mart to get some mini garbage cans for the living room and my new home (I’ll explain that another time when I’m less likely to kill anyone in my wake over what happened tonight..) the loft. We also picked up a mochukin bottle of All Free and Clear detergent, as we’re allergic to most everything else here (we, meaning me. Just try a new detergent and watch the hives spring to life! Oh, for joy, for joy!)and the price was to die for. Well, as we’re wandering around, we pass the Christmas display (another thing y’all dont want to get me started on..) and Isaac yells…

“MOMMY!!!! LOOK! IT MY FAVORITE! ‘PONGEBOB!!!”

Seeing nothing, and having learned from 3 years of experience not to doubt oh, Eagle Eyed Isaac, says “Ok, where?”

He says “Over ‘dere! It ‘Pongebob! Can I have ‘Pongebob?”

(yes, he deletes the /s/ on Spongebob. Drives me insane, as a speech therapy minor…but I deal.)

I look over and find

oooh! Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?

I died laughing. It’s the little yellow sponge dressed up as Fraknenstein (Franken-STEIN! STEIN!! Sorry…Channeling my Gene Wilder here.) and it was filled with these!

Krabby Patties!!!

So, Eagle Eyed Isaac even noticed the candy inside…and he even implored a manager to get them open…so, I opened them in the car, and I asked him what Spongebob made…and he said “Krabby Patties.”

So, he looked at them, and said “KRABBY PATTY!!!” He scarfed one down, and said “mmm! Krabby patties are DELICIOUS! Can I have more Krabby Patties?”

This went on for about 5 minutes of the ride home, until he came out with the Rock Star and NASCAR commentary which finished off the last 20 minutes of the ride. I had to hide those Krabby Patties, because he’s a little Krabby Patty addict…and wants them all of the time. I had to take these pics on the stealth side!

So, My indulgent mommy side won out again, and I let him have ‘Pongebob ‘Quarepants.

Mom, who loves that little yellow sponge died laughing. HECK, I laugh at the thing whenever I see it!

Entry filed under: hilarity, holidays, parenting hell, shrimper.

Yes, I am Asiorican. Her house is SO going to get egged!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Maryanne  |  November 2, 2007 at 12:54 pm

    Hee Hee! That is so *freakin’* cute!! Thanks for sharing 🙂 And *so* glad to hear Doug’s home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

