It’s in the genes.

November 3, 2007 at 5:47 pm 2 comments

Isaac is a confirmed Starbucks Junkie. Before he could really put together a sentence, he could say “bye bye Starbucks.” He knew the logo. Cripes..he was drinking water through a straw out of those cups..he knew. Maybe it was all of those decafs I drank while I was pregnant with him. Maybe he’s just got an inborn need for the coffee-type-thing.

So, during a recent bout of “get out of the house-itis” (yes, this is over the thing that I’m STILL too irritated to talk about that happened to my living room…) I did the most enabling thing that I could do. I got him his very own reusable¬†travel mug. We’ll at least be green when we go and indulge together…

So, I presented it to him this morning. I told him I had a surprise for him…and he got all excited. I handed him the bag, and he pulled out his mug and grinned ear to ear and yelled ‘It’s my coffee mug! My coffee!!”

Oh, was he excited. He told me all about his mug (I got it on clearance, and it has holographic pumpkins on it. It’s SO Isaac..) and showed me how to use it…He wanted to go and get coffee right away. Can we say junkie anyone?

WELL, we couldnt’ go, because we had to go and get Christmas photos done. I promised him that later we would go and use our mugs together.

So, about five minutes ago, I said “Hey Isaac- wanna go get coffee with mommy and use your new mug?” He said to me: “No, no go and get coffee. I watching ‘Pongebob and Krabby Patties.”

I think it’s genetic…my response would have been “not now. must finish knitting.”

I think we’re going as soon as ‘Pongebob is over.

Entry filed under: parenting hell, shrimper.

Her house is SO going to get egged! You know you’re the parent of a preschooler when..

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. AJ  |  November 4, 2007 at 12:03 am

    How cute is that?

    Reply
  • 2. Dorothy  |  November 4, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    For Father’s Day, my 7 year old and 2 year old got their own decaf iced coffees, just so Daddy could drink his in peace! I completely understand the power of Starbucks over small children.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,901 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

