PSA time

November 14, 2007 at 11:47 pm 1 comment

So, I’m almost a week late for Kristalnacht. So sue me….

But in honor of that, I’d like to put up a reminder for the Butterfly project over at the Houston Holocaust Museum.

They’re collecting handmade butterflies. 1.2 million of them.

Here’s the deal. I’m sending off a batch. If you want to send one, just let me know, and I can put them in my batch or let me know and I can point you to the addy to send them to. If you send me them…I’ve got some great things in here to send out as a kind of “bonus.” If you don’t knit, we’ll figure something out…

So, help them make their goal.

PSA over.

Entry filed under: blog business.

wow. They’re flipping everywhere!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Secret Santa  |  November 15, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    Umm… what’s the “Butterfly Project”?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

