Let’s just cut to the chase here..

November 18, 2007 at 3:44 am 2 comments

I’m sick. My body has officially waved the white flag, and I’m on a slew of different meds (read: prednisone and zithromax).

I’m grumpy-par for the course with prednisone….and hating life right now.

I cannot be sick, because I’ve got to keep the world spinning here….but that’s hard…because Isaac’s been a “bed invader” for the past 2 weeks…and Ijust kicked him back into bed with his “little einsteins musical missions” CD back on…and I’m trying to get myself to the point where I can go and sleep for a bit…and find a way to clam Doug up from snoring.

So, here we go on the “get better” effort while I’m trying to keep my world spinning.

I get sick/hurt at the most INOPPORTUNE times.

right now…I’m just waiting until I don’t hear my bed invader singing…and then, I’ll try and lay down again….

Entry filed under: ick.

Evil living room furniture If there’s a turkey in the bathtub, it must be Thanksgiving!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karin  |  November 18, 2007 at 10:39 pm

    You. Seriously. Need. A break!!! I am telling you!
    Don’t talk to me until I hear that you have taken a break. I know you think you can;t afford one. But it has been quite the year, and it promises to not get much better in the near future.
    Please try to get some calm into your life….do it for your little guy, if not for you.

    Reply
  • 2. knittymuggins  |  November 24, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re sick!! I hope you get some rest this weekend and feel better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,798 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

