Black Friday 2007

November 23, 2007 at 3:39 pm 1 comment

Yes, I stayed in bed. Like I said earlier, there’s nothing in the ads that I really wanted to get out of bed for. That rumor that I heard that didn’t pan out….Nintendo DS for 69.00. They’re all over 100.00 and I can get that price anywhere, anytime. Eh. Not a big deal. It’s flipping cold here…and if the stupid outlaws call and ask “Is it cold” one more time, I’m going to tell them that they can check the freakin weather channel on line.

So, what did I do today? Not much. I’m still sitting here in my pj’s and debating about what to add to the turkey soup that I made the other night.

So, for lunch, I made hot turkey sandwiches for the crew. It reminds me of the years we spent at my grandparents’ house after Thanksgiving with these meals. I’ve got this turkey leg sitting on the plate full of butchered carved turkey that I just can’t bear to break down. I almost feel like my gramp should be walking in, yelling for us to save him the leg. He really disliked the white meat, and if you just gave him a plateful with a turkey leg, he’d be so happy.

I don’t know how I’m going to be able to break that dang thing down. Maybe someone in the house will eat it when I’m not home so I don’t have to worry about saving it anymore….

So, another Black Friday comes and goes…and I’ve marked the milestone in my pj’s…in reminisce mode.

Entry filed under: family, holidays.

Happy Thanksgiving! I’d so put one of these in my house

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. knittymuggins  |  November 24, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Good for you, staying at home! I’ve never done Black Friday and honestly don’t ever plan to 🙂 My husband loves the turkey leg too and it’s a darn good thing, ’cause I won’t touch ’em! Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,806 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

