And now for something completely different.

November 28, 2007 at 11:35 am 2 comments

Before I get to my Doodlebops pics, and Furball guarding the loft, it’s time for a bzz…

So, most people who read this know I’m part of bzzagent. Y’all know. Free stuff for word of mouth and HONEST opinions. I’m not going to tell someone I like something if I don’t. That’s just me.

So, this latest campaign I got offered was this. Yeah, that’s a Sonicare Flexcare with UV sanitizer.  Yes, I have it now sitting in my bathroom, which is pitifully small (again, I didn’t pick this house, but that’s been covered ad nauseum on here.). I had heard from Trek that this was one awesome toothbrush, and I can’t help but agree!

This sucker has a UV disinfecter built into the charger where your brush head sits, and gets all kinds of clean. You know, the sanitizer gets ride of that lovely thing that’s been infecting everyone, e.coli as well as a few others. You put your damp brush head in the sanitizer, hit the power button and walk away. It does all of the work for you! You don’t even have to turn it off. It’s got an auto shut off. Again…things that I love that are less work for me…and don’t require more attention than I have at this point!

 Also, I love the fact that this sucker has a TIMER on it. You flip it on, put it on the clean setting and it goes for 2 minutes. Then, it shuts off. I can deal with that. It’s also got a sensitive setting as well as a few other settings that I haven’t played with. I know there’s one that only does a fast clean for a minute…but again, I haven’t played with those…but man. what a toothbrush!

The other thing I love about this? It’s GREEN! It’s rechargable! There’s no batteries to replace or any of that. Keeps those nasty batteries out of our landfills. I know, it’s a small thing, but hey. If I keep the batteries out of the landfills, maybe someone else will too.  It decreases my footprint by just a small bit, but hey. every little bit helps.

I’m just beyond floored with this toothbrush, and I’ve never been able to say that at all about any toothbrush.

So, here’s the deal. I’ve got these 10.00 off coupons for sonicare toothbrushes. You don’t have to use it on the flexcare…but I highly reccomend that one. I’ve got a bunch. Leave me a comment and I’ll give them out to whoever wants one until I run out of coupons.

shhh…if you can use them at Target, it makes the price a whole lot better…..

Entry filed under: bzz.

Busy, busy day… *sigh*

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patty  |  December 4, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Hi,
    I am a fellow bzzagent living Wynantskill, NY which you probably haven’t heard of but it is on the outskirts of Troy, NY which is not that far from you. I was reading your report on the sanitizer and wondered if you had any coupons left? It was very enjoyable reading your report. I wish I had gotten in on that campaign but it was full twice when I clicked on invitiation. Sounds like a great product!!! Bye!

    Reply
  • 2. kileigh7  |  December 4, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Actually, I know where that is very well. I grew up in the area, but moved to SoCal. I actually have good friends in wynanskill.

    As for the coupons, I just ran out before I saw this comment! Bah! I’m sooooooo Sorry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,806 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

