oooh…irate phone call time tomorrow!!

December 4, 2007 at 9:39 pm 1 comment

So, I went and took the entrance exam today. I was the only one testing. From what I understand, there is a huge flood of people testing in the spring. Not so much now, because you can’t get in until September. Fine by me. More time for me to prep, get my ducks in a row and all of that mess.

WELL…

The test was divided into 5 segments, and section 3 was natural sciences. How easy is that? Well, I’m going through the questions and answering them…and getting pissed off at a few that I KNEW I knew but weren’t coming to the brain…and I finished with 10 minutes to spare.

The proctor had the nerve to say the following to me :

“Either you’re really smart or I just don’t know what to do with you.”

Yeah, really appropriate, wasn’t that?

Entry filed under: annoyances, insanity, school.

You know your child has watched too many cartoons when.. The not-so-irate phone call

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Robyn  |  December 4, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    Hope it went well! Keep us updated!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,773 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

