Seven MORE random things about me

December 16, 2007 at 5:47 am 1 comment

So, now, I”ve been tagged by Jendis, and since she feels the compulsion to learn 7 more insane things about me, I feel obligated to share.

SOOOO, here goes…

1) I cannot STAND pink. I wore the blasted color for 2 straight years in private school before I got smartly placed back in the public school system. No joke. Uniforms were pink, maroon and grey. Evil school uniforms….

2) I like frogs. Frogs are cool. We have 2 (as evidenced by the tank cleaning photos) African frogs and I realllly want a tree frog. Doug thinks I’m insane, but they’re CUTE!!! I used to stamp frogs on my student’s papers for good luck and during test time, I always gave them frog stickers. One year, I had a line up of like 20 kids who wanted the good luck frog stickers from me. They didn’t have me for homeroom, but were in other ones of my classes. It was quite the hilarious morning.

3) One of my favorite Disney Characters is Lilo. She’s just too much. I love her spunk and her desire to feed fish a peanut butter sandwich because if she gave the fish tuna, she’d be an abomination. My adress labels even have Lilo on them! (thanks angelforever!)

4) I sleep with a stuffed panda named Peabody.  Doug made him for me at Teddy Crafters in Santa Ana.

5) I really miss Ben and Jerry’s Bovnity Divinity. Yum. Chocolate ice cream with cows in it. That was my all time favorite ice cream.

6)I have to multitask. If I don’t multitask, I don’t get stuff done. If I attack one…thing…at…a…time I get bored and seriously…nothing gets done. I thrive on the pressure! Even when I’m in school, I tend to always have 2 windows running on my computer…one with a “fidget widget” and the other with my notes. It keeps me from going insane from non-multitasking.

7) I love puzzle games on the computer. I admit, I’m not terribly good at them, but I love them. I tend to get frustrated, and seriously annoyed…and stop playing them for a good long time. But, then I always go back or find a new annoying game that takes up my time. On my laptop as well as my desktop, you’ll always find a heap of these games. Keeps the mind sharp, ya know.

So, Here’s my tag. I figure if anyone feels compelled to do this, go for it. I’m not going to tag anyone specific…

Entry filed under: insanity.

The good, the bad and the fing freezing! So, it wasn’t the Santa Speedo dash..so what?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jendeis  |  December 16, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Thanks for answering! I love puzzle games too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Cool stuff

Get your own free Blogoversary button! Village of Moms

Blog Stats

  • 33,931 gawkers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

